Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, February 4, 2019
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Community Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
12:00 to 1:00pm
Fratelli's
1774 California Street
Redding
General meeting. Susan Wagner, Director of Shasta County Health and Human Services Agency, Children's Services, to speak on "Children's Health, Teen Sexual Health, and Vaccinations"
Sunday, March 3, 2019
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room
Redding Public Library
Parkview Avenue
CA 1st Senate Seat Forum. Candidates for the March 26, 2019 Special Primary Election to fill the vacant seat for the 1st Senate District have been invited to participate in a LWV-RA Candidate's Forum.
Monday, March 4, 2019
11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room
Redding Library
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
12:00 to 1:00 pm
Fratelli's
1774 California Street
Redding
General Meeting. Dan Little, Executive Director of the Shasta Regional Transportation Agency (SRTA) will talk about "Transportation".
Monday, April 1, 2019
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Community Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
12:00 to 1:00pm
Fratelli's
1774 California Street
Redding
General Meeting. Record Searchlight speaker (to be announce) will talk re "Local News and Editorials".
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room
Redding Library
Board Meeting.
Monday, May 6, 2019
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Community Room
Board Meeting.
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
5:00pm-8:00pm
McConnell Foundation
800 Shasta View Drive
Redding
Annual Meeting. Speaker topic "Our Economic Growth" with Tony Giovaniello, President of EDC and Jake Mangas for the Redding Chamber of Commerce.