Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, September 11, 2017
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
5:45pm - 7:00 pm
Pilgrim Congregational Church
2850 Foothill Bl
Redding
243-1928
General Meeting. Presentation on Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACES) Training. Presenter: Susan Wilson.

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

Monday, October 2, 2017
11:00am to 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
11:30am - 1:00pm
Lulu's
2230 Pine Street Redding
W.Cypress and Pine
243-6251
General Meeting. Running For Office
Saturday, November 4, 2017
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Redding Library
Community Room
Invited speaker. Philip Ung, of the California Fair Political Practices Committee, is a presenter.

Also Cathy Darling Allen, Shasta County Resgistrar of Voters

Monday, November 6, 2017
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
11:30am - 1:00pm
Lulu's
2230 Pine street, Redding
W.Cypress and Pine
243-6251
General Meeting. Meet Barry Tipping, Redding City Manager
Monday, December 4, 2017
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board meeting.
Monday, January 8, 2018
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
5:00pm - 8:00pm
McConnell Foundation
800 Shasta View Drive
222-0606
Soup Supper. Soups, bread, desserts.

Program to be announced

Tuesday, January 30, 2018
11:30am - 1:00pm
Lulu's
2230 Pine Street, Redding
W. Cypress and Pine
243-6251
General Meeting. Annual Planning Meeting. This year: Local and National
Monday, February 5, 2018
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
11:30am - 1:00pm
Lulu's
2230 Pine Street, Redding
W. Cypress and Pine
243-6251
General Meeting. Immigration: Alice McFadden - SEACM
Monday, March 5, 2018
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
11:30am - 1:00pm
Lulu's
2230 Pine Street, Redding
W.Cypress and Pine
243-6251
General Meeting. tentative: Education update
Monday, April 9, 2018
11:00am - 1:00pm
Redding Library
Foundation Reading Room
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
11:30am - 1:00pm
Lulu's
2230 Pine Street
W. Cypress and Pine
243-6251
General Meeting. Shasta County Ground Water Sustainability Plan
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
5:30pm - 9:00pm
McConnell Foundation
800 Shasta View Drive

222-0696
Annaul Meeting. Panel/Speaker: Downtown Revitalization Plan/ Redding Cultural District